AMAD conducts training on bantay presyo monitoring system

COTABATO CITY- The Ministry of Agriculture, Fisheries, and Agrarian Reform, in collaboration with the Information and Communications Technology Service, conducted training to facilitate the expansion, strengthening, and nationwide implementation of the price and supply monitoring system of selected agri-fisheries commodities.

On September 21-23, the Agribusiness Marketing Assistance Division (AMAD) spearheaded the Marketing and Entrepreneurship Training-Workshop Cum Re-orientation/Walkthrough and Hands-On Training on bantay Presyo Monitoring System (BPMS) and Trading Post Commodity Volume Watch (TPCVW) at Pagana Native Restaurant.

AMAD OIC Chief Datu Hamsur Zaid welcomed the participants warmly and said the training aims to strengthen the implementation of Bantay Presyo nationwide.

Resource Persons from DA-AMAS and DA-ICTS central office explained the related topics via Zoom, including Legal Framework and Organizational Structure, Review on the Current Price and Supply, Monitoring Guidelines, Overview and Walkthrough of the Bantay Presyo Monitoring System (BPMS), and Trading Post Commodity Volume Watch (TPCVW), and Senior Agriculturist Ramil M. Timpolok discussed Marketing and Entrepreneurship.

“Marketing must be continued and strengthened from Region down to the province,” said Bangsamoro Director General for Agriculture Services Dr. Daud K. Lagasi.

DG Lagasi emphasized the importance of close monitoring as one of the mandates in delivering services that align with moral governance. He urges the participants to support and patronize the products of farmers and fisherfolk.

Furthermore, Director II for Agriculture Services Engr. Ismail A. Guiamel, in his closing message, thanked the participants for their time and effort in participating in the said activity to learn additional information and expand the services to the beneficiaries.

The participants were the officials from the MAFAR Regional office and Supervising agriculturists and staff from the provinces of Maguindanao, Lanao del Sur, Basilan, Sulu, and Tawi-Tawi.